Disaster Recovery Assistance for Ontarians Program (DRAO) Information Sessions on How to File an Application for Assistance

Flood-affected property owners and tenants in the County of Renfrew are invited to attend Information Sessions on filing your Application for DRAO Assistance.  You are invited to attend any of the four (4) sessions that best suits your schedule. Staff from the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing will be present at the four information sessions to answer questions and will give a presentation on the Disaster Recovery Assistance for Ontarians program, including information on eligibility criteria, support documentation requirements, and how to apply.  The deadline for filing a DRAO application for properties in Renfrew County is August 27, 2019.


If you are a flood-affected property owner or tenant located in the Township of Laurentian Valley, one of the Information Sessions is being held on Wednesday July 24th, 2019 at the Shady Nook Recreation Centre at 81 Richardson Crescent, Laurentian Valley ON, starting at 1:00 p.m., with a presentation at 3:00 p.m.  Staff from the Ministry will be present to speak to people individually from 1:00 pm until 3:00 pm and after the presentation, to provide an opportunity to further speak with staff and ask questions. 


An additional daytime session following the same format is being held Tuesday July 23rd, 2019 starting at 1:00 p.m. at the Eagles Nest at 178 Jane Street, Eganville ON


Evening sessions are also being held on Tuesday July 23rd, 2019 at the Westmeath Arena at 119 Synton Street, Westmeath ON, at 6:30 p.m. and on Wednesday July 24th, 2019 at the Horton Community Centre at 1005 Castleford Road, Horton ON, at 6:30 p.m.  The Evening sessions start with the Presentation at 6:30 p.m. followed by opportunities after the presentation to ask questions and speak with Ministry Staff on an individual basis.


Further information on DRAO is available at Ontario.ca/DisasterAssistance or by calling 1-844-780-8925


This notice was issued by the Township of Laurentian Valley Emergency Management Program Committee